PM Modi congratulates Nitish

Pro-MASS News Bureau: Nov 8,2015:

The first result of the Bihar Assembly election has gone in favour of RJD. The party candidate Kedar Nath Singh has defeated his nearest BJP rival by over 14,000 votes in Baniapur constituency of Saran district.  In Bihar, Grand Alliance of JD(U), RJD and Congress have taken a comfortable lead over NDA alliance led by BJP. Trends show Grand Alliance is leading in 154 seats, NDA in 77 and others 12.  In Grand Alliance, JD(U) is ahead in 75, RJD 69 and Congress 15. In NDA, BJP is leading in 60, LJP- 9, RLSP – 5 and HAM – 3. Janadhikar Party of Pappu Yadav is ahead in two seats while BJP and CPI in one each.

Important candidates who are leading are:

Ad3 copy
Tejashwi Yadav and Tej Pratap Yadav sons of RJD chief Lalu Prasad Yadav are leading in Raghopur and Mahua constituencies; Senior Minister Bijendra Prasad Yadav is ahead in Supaul, former Chief Minister Jeetan Ram Majhi in Makhdumpur constituency and Ghulam Sarvar of AIMIM in Biasi seat; BJP leader Prem Kumar is leading in Gaya Town; Santosh Kumar Suman, son of Jitan Ram Manjhi in Kutumba constituency; Former Speaker, Bihar Assembly Sadanand Singh of Congress in Kahalgaon and Akhilesh Prasad Singh of Congress and former Union Minister in Tarari constituency. Ms. Sweety Singh of BJP is ahead in Kishanganj constituency was leading, Mrs. Renu Devi, BJP National Vice-Pesident in Bettiah seat, Former RJD Minister Abdul Bari Siddiqui in Alinagar, Cabinet Minister and JD(U) candidate Shravan Kumar in Nalanda, JD(U) Minister Jay Kumar Singh in Dinara, former Minister Nitish Mishra of BJP and son of former Bihar Chief Minister Jagannath Mishra in Jhanjharpur, Arjit Shashwat Chaubey, son of BJP MP Ashwani Kumar Chaubey in Bhagalpur and LJP state president Pashupati Kumar Paras in Alauli seat. Ministers in JD(U) government Ranju Geeta, Beema Bharti, Narendra Narayan Yadav and Leshi Singh are also leading.

Prominent Candidates who are TRAILING:

Ad3 copy
Amarendra Pratap Singh, Deputy Chairman, Bihar Legislative Council of BJP in Ara constituency, Ramai Ram, Cabinet Minister and JD(U) candidate in Bochaha, former Minister Renu Kushwaha of BJP in Samastipur, State RJD President Ram Chandra Purvey in Parihar, Manoj Kumar Singh, minister of JD(U) in Kurhani. HAM leaders Shahid Ali Khan and Shakuni Choudhary are also trailing.


Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Most Popular



More Posts
To Top