North East

Nine Congress MLAs in Assam join BJP

Courtesy: Office of the Addl Director General (E) (NEZ)

Pro-Mass News Bureau: Nov 6, 2015

In Assam, 9 Congress MLAs have formally joined the BJP on Nov 6 in Guwahati. Several party leaders including state BJP President Siddhartha Bhattacharya, General Secretary Ram Madhab along with several MPs were present in the joining program.

Ad3 copy

The new MLAs who have joined BJP are Piyush Hazarika, Bolin Chetia, Pradan Baruah, Rajen Borthakur,Jayanta Malls Baruah, Kripanath Mallah,Pallab Lochan Das, Abu Taher Bepari and Binanda Saikia. The BJP leaderships present in the joining program welcomed all the nine MLAs to the new party and hoped that they will work for the betterment of the party and the state. With this, the Congress has reduced to 68 in the 126 members state Assembly in Assam.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Most Popular



More Posts
To Top