50th Statehood Day: Awards and recognitions

Agartala, Jan 20, 2022, ENEWSTIME Desk

As part of the celebration of the 50th Statehood Day on Friday, the Tripura Government will honour several eminent personalities of the State with Citizen Awards for their exemplary contributions in various fields.


This year, Dr. Pratap Sanyal has been nominated for the state’s highest civilian award - Tripura Vibhushan Samman for healthcare services while Helen Debbarma will get the Tripura Bhusan award for her social works.


50th-Statehood-Day-TripuraThe prestigious Sachin Debbarman Smriti Samman award will go to Subimal Bhattacharjee for his contribution in the field of music, Maharani Kanchanprava Debi Smriti Samman will be given to Dipali Debbarma for her dedicated efforts in making the Janajati women Atmanirbhar.


Tania Saha, a member of Ashar Alo SHG, will be honoured with the special state award for exemplary contribution in the field of Science and Environment Protection.


Best educator award will be conferred upon eminent educationist Abhijit Bhattacharjee, Principal of School of Science.


The list of Statehood Day awards also included Antara Naha (Su-Nagorik Puraskar) for social activities, aAharan EduSMART Private Limited (best start-up entrepreneur award), Bikramjit Chakma (Agriculture/ Horticulture award) for apple ber cultivation, Rajshekar Das (Fisheries) for fishery through advanced technology, Mrinalkanti Das (Animal Husbandry) for piggery, Reema Debbarma (cottage industries/ handicrafts and handloom, bee keeping) for handicrafts, M/S Anand Spices Industry (entrepreneur) for entrepreneurship, Token Online Learning Solution Private Limited (Best Mobile App award) for employment generation and Daldali Lamps Limited (best Cooperative award) for livelihood.


Apart from this, some other awards will also be given in the Statehood Day programme.