Tripura cabinet: Portfolio distribution -Know who has got which Portfolios

Agartala, May 18, 2022, ENEWSTIME Desk

Within two days after the swearing in ceremony of 11 ministers in Tripura under chief ministership of Dr Manik Saha,  Portfolios the Minister were distributed on Wednesday - Know who has got which Portfolios.


Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha has kept in his hands the responsibilities of Home Department (excluding jail, Fire and emergency), Health Department, Public Works Department excluding DWS, Industry and Commerce (IT),  General Administration, Election Department and all policies and any other department which is not given to anyone.


Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Dev Varma has been given charge of Power, Finance, RD including Panchayat, P&C including satistics, Science, Technology and environment. 


Minister Narendra Chandra Debbarma has been given charge of Forest and Revenue Department.


Minister Ratan Lal Nath has been given charge of Education (School) and Higher Education Department, Law Department (including PA). 


Minister Pranajit Singh Roy has been given charge of Tourism, Transport and Agriculture and Farmers welfare.


Minister Manoj Kanti Dev has been given charge of Food, CS & CA, and Urban Department.


The only woman minister, Santana Chakma has been given charge of Social Welfare and Social Education, Industry and commerce excluding Handloom, handicraft, sericulture and IT.


Minister Ramprasad Paul has been given charge of Jail dept, Fire & Emergency Service dept, Welfare of other backward classes, Welfare of  Minorities.


Minister Bhagwan Das has been given charge of Labor Department, Animal Resources Development Department and Schedule Caste Department.


Minister Sushanta Chowdhury has been given charge of PWD (Drinking Water Resources), Youth Affairs & sports and Information and Cultural Affairs (ICA) department. 


Newly inducted in the cabinet,  Rampada Jamatia has been entrusted with the Tribal Welfare, Industry and commerce (Handloom, handicraft and sericulture).


Prem Kumar Reang who came in place of Mevar Kumar Jamatia  has been made fisheries minister. He has also be given responsibility of Cooperation department.