Tripura Statehood Day: State marching ahead under able leadership of PM, says CM

Agartala, Jan 21, 2022, ENEWSTIME Desk

Despite Corona Pandemic, Tripura is marching forward under the able leadership of the Prime Minister and the incumbent government in Tripura has created 1.25 lakh employment opportunities including 10,000 government jobs. The per capita income in the State increased and farmers’ earnings witnessed a sharp rise, said Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb.


Addressing the State level celebration of the 50th Statehood Day at Rabindra Satabarshiki Bhavan on Friday, Deb greeted the people of the State and said initiatives were also taken for new recruitment.


With facts and figures, Deb highlighted some of the major achievements of his government and said the per capita income in the state that was Rs. 1,25,674 in 2017-18 had increased to Rs. 1,29,995 in 2020-21.

Besides, there was also a sharp increase in the farmers’ income—from Rs. 6850 in 2017-18 to Rs. 11,093, he said, adding that implementation of several plans was under progress for women empowerment and employment generation.


The Chief Minister also said that the healthcare sector saw a robust change over the past few years and the number of refer cases had come down considerably.


In his speech, Deb mentioned, under the able leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the country is marching ahead with the mantra of Atmanirbhar Bharat. Besides, the entire Northeast along with Tripura is also going through a faster development process, he pointed out.


In the programme, total 29 awards including Civil Awards, Statehood Day Awards, Chief Minister's Civil Service Awards.


Union Minister of State for Communications- Devusinh Chauhan joined the programme through video conference while Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Dev Varma presided over the programme.


Union Minister of State for Social Justice and Empowerment - Pratima Bhowmik, Speaker of Tripura Legislative Assembly - Ratan Chakraborty, members of Tripura cabinet - Ratanlal Nath, Pranajit Singha Roy, Manoj Kanti Deb, Mevar Kumar Jamatia, Ram Prasad Paul, Bhagaban Das, Sushanta Chowdhury and Chief Secretary Kumar Alok attended the programme.