Nine Assam Congress MLAs to join BJP today

Courtesy: Office of the Addl Director General (E) (NEZ)

In Assam, stage has been set for nine Congress legislators to join the BJP this evening. They are- Pradan Baruah, Bolin Chetia, Piyush Hazarika, Pallab Lochan Das, Binanda Saikia, Kripanath Mallah, Abu Taher Bepari, Jayanta Malla Barua and Rajen Borthakur. Several senior BJP leaders will attend the joining program at party office in Guwahati.

Ad3 copy
In September, all of them met BJP President Amit Shah to extend support to the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. However, state Congress President Anjan Dutta said that the joining of these MLAs will not harm the party.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Most Popular



More Posts
To Top